A Letter to my Rylie Girl on her Six Month Birthday

Dear Rylie Drue Parker,

How did 6 months fly by already? I can’t believe how fast time is going. Before I know it you’ll be walking on those chubby little feet getting into all sorts of mischief. Your smile takes over your entire face and I get lost in your big blue eyes on the daily. I get so excited to see you in the morning because you are so incredibly happy. You instantly put a smile on my face. You love your jumper, bath time, crawling around on the floor, your sister and scooting under things your not supposed to. I love watching your dad hold you and play with you. I fall in love with him more and more when I see him make you smile. I hope you you marry a man like him one day because you deserve only the best. It’s an absolute privilege to be your mom. Your determination amazes me everyday. You make me so happy and I’m so proud to be your mama. I will always be here for you no matter what. Thank you for making me a mom for the second time. I love you Rylie Drue. 

Love,
Your mom

Leave a Reply

